Permut 8 - Run Tutorial always displays on launch of plugin. If I disable it , it returns when I switch screen sets in Logic, and come back to the screen set where the GUI is open. How to turn this off permanently? Mac OS Sierra 10.12.6 / Logic 10.4.4
Yes! Just posted the same thing. Happened two years ago and still happening now. Glad it's not just me.
Did you run through the entire tutorial at least once (on the machine in question)? This is when it is supposed to get turned off permanently.
Thanks for the quick reply!
Well, that would seem to be the answer, then...
Yeah, just ran through it to make sure and can confirm it works.
I would say, though, that I can't quite understand why you wouldn't just enable it to be turned off at any point. Once you've seen it, you've seen it and if you uninstall and reinstall, there it is again, as if you'd never seen it before.
Yeah, sorry, it is a bit confusing. Synplant also features a tutorial, but if you close it (without having finished it) it asks if you want to open it the next time or not. We probably just thought we could simplify things a bit when we made Permut8. But I agree it ought to be improved.
Glad we solved it though.
Thanks, I'll give it a try
You need to be signed in to post a reply